Gotcha! (A big cat is still a cat…)

34_Gotcha!Med

Gotcha! (A big cat is still a cat…), Acrylics, 24″ x 36″

I’m finally done! It seems like it took me a long time to work on this piece. My first “big” piece (2 feet by 3 feet).

I love cougars! I love how graphic their faces are and how their physique is sleek and graceful. However… they’re still cats! It’s hard to resist a swinging tail, even if you’re a majestic beast!

Thank you Deirdre (DeeOtter) for the amazing reference photo on DeviantArt and giving me permission to use it for my art.

I’m so thrilled that I finished this painting on time for the Fairfield Artist Studio Tour in which I will take part next weekend. Come see me and two other artists (Linda Skalenda and Valerie Wells) in the parking behind Mother Nature’s in Cook Street Village!

fastimage

À bientôt!

Leave a Reply

