Work in progress – Ross

Work in Progress – Ross (title in progress too!), Acrylics, 8″ x 8″

So much for trying to paint at least once a week! It’s been a busy time. Well, at least I got a new portrait started. It’s my husband Ross’ portrait. I really enjoyed the content, happy look that he had on that picture. I added his favorite hat (with very basic photoshop) and will put him under trees that will leave him speckled with light.

Hopefully I will get a chance to finish it tomorrow. I have some adjustments to the proportions of the face to make and, as usual, work on the dreaded background..!

À bientôt!

Leave a Reply

