Mondays…

17_mondays

“Mondays…”, Acrylics, 8″ x 10″

Don’t we all feel like that?

This is a painting of my cat, Slinky. He’s a beautiful, very fluffy cat, but he is not really photogenic.. haha. Most pictures that I have of him, he looks stunned or is in a typically weird cat position, just like this one. The hang tooth was just the touch that made me want to immortalize that moment!

He was resting on our red couch and I debated about changing the color of the background several times.. However, I thought it provided a nice contrast. If I went with turquoise blue (like I wanted to do very badly), I think that the tones would be too similar and wash him out.

With the holidays, of course, I have to take a break from painting so that I can spend time with my family. See you in the new year!

7 thoughts on “Mondays…

    1. Thank you! I will wait for a few weeks and look at the painting again before deciding to change the background or not.. probably not.

      Slinky actually fits him very well, he feels just like a slinky when you hold him. Must be because he’s in a semi-liquid state. You can actually pour him on the floor 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

