Work in Progress – Peacock part 2

IMG_20151110_122638

Well, this is going much slower than I thought. Although, to be fair, I have not had much time to work on it. But, it’s coming along! I still need to finish the background with all the feathers before attacking the bird’s body. Some washes will bring those back feathers to life in my next step!

I really don’t like the in-between stage for all my paintings, it always looks like it’s not going anywhere.. until the haha moment! I’m looking forward to the haha moment stage 🙂 I’m also not too crazy about the interaction between my teal underpainting and the terracotta inside the feathers. Still missing the dark spot in the eye feathers too. That will make a difference once these are in and the blue of the bird is painted.

Hopefully the next post will be of a finished painting! Stay tuned.

À bientôt!

Leave a Reply

