APAD is becoming APEFD

Well… It looks like my APAD (A Painting a Day) is becoming APEFD (A Painting Every Few Days)..!

I have a day full of appointments and commitments, so,  not much time to paint. Sigh.. And the weekend is coming, family time!

I really wish I could do APAD, but realistically, it will have to be APEFD. I will try as much as I can to paint every day though 🙂 And, I will be starting on bigger canvases, whoohoo!

In the meantime, I am reading about different techniques and hopefully will be able to paint more realistic water soon. I’m still not very pleased with yesterday’s painting, so I need to learn more, even though I don’t plan on doing that many landscapes. People and pet portraits are more fascinating to me and I’m starting to (surprisingly!) enjoy painting still life.

So.. there may be a post later on today, but most likely it won’t be until next Monday.

À bientôt!

Leave a Reply

